Slidell Little Theatre Reviews

Slidell Little Theatre

Summary:



4.8 / 5.0 based on 777 reviews

Review your experience with Slidell Little Theatre

Review your experience with Slidell Little Theatre

   

May 01, 2024
by: James Hussey

Review your experience with Slidell Little Theatre

   

May 01, 2024
by: Dominic Porter

Review your experience with Slidell Little Theatre

       Second time attending this theater and we loved it! Our group will definitely be back.

Apr 29, 2024
by: Lynn Scott

Review your experience with Slidell Little Theatre

   

Apr 29, 2024
by: Rosanne ALLEN

Review your experience with Slidell Little Theatre

   

Apr 29, 2024
by: Verified consumer

Review your experience with Slidell Little Theatre

   We enjoy the venue. People are friendly. Building is nice and clean.

Apr 29, 2024
by: Susan Gautier2283247519

Review your experience with Slidell Little Theatre

   Seating was great.

Apr 29, 2024
by: Liz Fussell

Review your experience with Slidell Little Theatre

   

Apr 28, 2024
by: Darlene Leach

Review your experience with Slidell Little Theatre

   

Apr 28, 2024
by: Donnie Stafford

Review your experience with Slidell Little Theatre

   

Apr 28, 2024
by: Nicole Hursey

Review your experience with Slidell Little Theatre

   Everything was great! Ease of parking, backdrop for pictures, concessions, and great seating.

Apr 28, 2024
by: Melissa Brown

Review your experience with Slidell Little Theatre

 The theater was clean and well-maintained, but the ticket purchasing process and check in were a bit confusing

Apr 24, 2024
by: Verified consumer

Review your experience with Slidell Little Theatre

   

Apr 22, 2024
by: Jamie Lewis

Review your experience with Slidell Little Theatre

   

Apr 22, 2024
by: Melissa Hemelt

Review your experience with Slidell Little Theatre

   

Apr 22, 2024
by: Meaghan Rider

Review your experience with Slidell Little Theatre

       

Apr 22, 2024
by: Gail Para

Review your experience with Slidell Little Theatre

   

Apr 21, 2024
by: James Eastridge

Review your experience with Slidell Little Theatre

 There were unfortunately not enough programs printed.

Apr 21, 2024
by: Jodi Connor

Review your experience with Slidell Little Theatre

   Show was great!!! Lots of super cute moments. The performers were amazing and I was pleasantly surprised by so many cute moments! The theater was a bit in need of a deep clean. It would have been nice if the concession stand had a few more options.

Apr 21, 2024
by: Verified consumer

Review your experience with Slidell Little Theatre

   

Apr 21, 2024
by: Dana Perry

Review your experience with Slidell Little Theatre

   

Apr 20, 2024
by: Hunter Cheramie

Review your experience with Slidell Little Theatre

   

Apr 20, 2024
by: Elysia Campo

Review your experience with Slidell Little Theatre

   

Apr 20, 2024
by: Benjamin Smith

Review your experience with Slidell Little Theatre

   

Apr 19, 2024
by: Deborah Breaux

Review your experience with Slidell Little Theatre

     

Apr 18, 2024
by: Fred Martinez

Review your experience with Slidell Little Theatre

   

Apr 15, 2024
by: Katie Norsworthy

Review your experience with Slidell Little Theatre

   

Apr 15, 2024
by: Jane Coleman

Review your experience with Slidell Little Theatre

     

Apr 15, 2024
by: Jeanne Brooks

Review your experience with Slidell Little Theatre

   Slidel Little Theatre does a great job!

Apr 15, 2024
by: BARBARA GRASS

Review your experience with Slidell Little Theatre

   Thanks to all the volunteers. Super happy to have a commgrunity theater not have to drive to NOLA for theater.

Apr 14, 2024
by: Stacey Hebert
Reviews source: Reviews for Slidell+Little+Theatre

Legally Blonde

Summary:



4.6 / 5.0 based on 63 reviews

How did you like the event?

How did you like the event?

   

May 01, 2024
by: James Hussey

How did you like the event?

   

May 01, 2024
by: Dominic Porter

How did you like the event?

   

Apr 30, 2024
by: Joel Nitzkin

How did you like the event?

   Such a fun show with so much tslent! We loved it.

Apr 29, 2024
by: Lynn Scott

How did you like the event?

   

Apr 29, 2024
by: Ann Sheppard

How did you like the event?

   Great show! Lots of fun! Well done!

Apr 29, 2024
by: Carolyn Weaver

How did you like the event?

 Legally Blonde was a disappointment.   Singing was not good. Sound was way off. Thought it was a high school production.

Apr 29, 2024
by: Rosanne ALLEN

How did you like the event?

   

Apr 29, 2024
by: Verified consumer

How did you like the event?

   Sorry to say it was my least favorite show that I have ever been to. We left at intermission.

Apr 29, 2024
by: Susan Gautier2283247519

How did you like the event?

   The music was louder than the singing voices. Please adjust so we can understand/hear the lyrics.

Apr 29, 2024
by: Liz Fussell

How did you like the event?

   

Apr 29, 2024
by: Sandra Bailey

How did you like the event?

   

Apr 28, 2024
by: Darlene Leach

How did you like the event?

     THE CAST OF THIS SHOW! They are some of the most talented people I have ever seen. The amount of talent is so immense and it was such a joy to see it brought to the stage. I enjoyed working with so many people I call my friends and making new friends along the way

Apr 28, 2024
by: Donnie Stafford

How did you like the event?

   Loved it! The guy playing Callahan was fantastic and made me swoon!

Apr 28, 2024
by: Verified consumer

How did you like the event?

   

Apr 28, 2024
by: Nicole Hursey

How did you like the event?

 We enjoyed the show! The movie is one of my family’s favorite, so to be able to see the musical was wonderful! Thanks for a great production.

Apr 28, 2024
by: Melissa Brown

How did you like the event?

   Well casted but costuming could have been better!

Apr 28, 2024
by: Verified consumer

How did you like the event?

   

Apr 27, 2024
by: Ashlee Menke

How did you like the event?

   

Apr 27, 2024
by: Nicole Edson

How did you like the event?

 Overall a fun show, but there were many technical problems, especially with mics being too quiet. There were also quite a few actors who were consistently missing cues, brought very little energy to their performance, were off beat, or couldn't carry a tune. For $35 a person, the show felt very amateur and could have used more rehearsal time and vocal training for the actors. The actors playing Kyle and Paulette were both fantastic, and the rest of the cast fell behind.

Apr 24, 2024
by: Verified consumer

How did you like the event?

   

Apr 23, 2024
by: John Cool

How did you like the event?

   

Apr 22, 2024
by: Paul Gardner

How did you like the event?

   

Apr 22, 2024
by: Stacey Amison

How did you like the event?

   Enjoyed the energy

Apr 22, 2024
by: Deborah Morell

How did you like the event?

   This was such a fun show. My daughter and I were quoting it the rest of the night. Great work!!

Apr 22, 2024
by: Jamie Lewis

How did you like the event?

   Great performance. The vocals and set design were wonderful. Looking forward to the next performance

Apr 22, 2024
by: Melissa Hemelt

How did you like the event?

   

Apr 22, 2024
by: Meaghan Rider

How did you like the event?

   Should not be musical cast more yelling than singing

Apr 22, 2024
by: Paul Warnke

How did you like the event?

   

Apr 22, 2024
by: Sara Stuart

How did you like the event?

   

Apr 22, 2024
by: Gail Para
Reviews source: Reviews for Legally+Blonde

Godspell

Summary:



4.6 / 5.0 based on 25 reviews

How did you like the event?

How did you like the event?

   

Apr 29, 2024
by: Sandra Bailey

How did you like the event?

   

Apr 22, 2024
by: Stacey Amison

How did you like the event?

   

Apr 18, 2024
by: Fred Martinez

How did you like the event?

   

Apr 18, 2024
by: Diane Wallace

How did you like the event?

   Love this score

Apr 14, 2024
by: Stacey Hebert

How did you like the event?

   

Apr 13, 2024
by: Chalantha Lewis

How did you like the event?

   

Mar 30, 2024
by: Judi Hickey

How did you like the event?

   Loved it. This was an amazing staging of a classic show. Lee Dukes did a fantastic job of directing the show and he made it unique while maintaining the original version of Godspell.

Mar 28, 2024
by: Rick Lightfoot

How did you like the event?

  Awesome! Took 30+ members of our church, had a great time! Hope they do it every Easter!

Mar 26, 2024
by: Kyle Craig

How did you like the event?

   Everyone delightful!!! Thank y’all so much for all your efforts!!! Great job!!!

Mar 25, 2024
by: Barbara Efferson

How did you like the event?

   Loved it

Mar 25, 2024
by: Tara UnKauf

How did you like the event?

   

Mar 25, 2024
by: Elaine Dunn

How did you like the event?

   I had no issue with the actors and crew, their talent and hard work. I have never seen Godspell and was asked to summarize the musical: "It was like watching the Jellical Gospel, in which the MC is crucified and goes to the heavieside layer." It was delightful for a church field trip group. I had difficulty following the characters and the minimal plot. If I had known the plot and characters for this musical were minimal, I would have reset my expectations.

Mar 25, 2024
by: Mary Maples

How did you like the event?

   

Mar 25, 2024
by: Ann Sheppard

How did you like the event?

   Very enjoyable and uplifting! Music was awesome!

Mar 25, 2024
by: Carolyn Weaver

How did you like the event?

   

Mar 25, 2024
by: Susan Gonda

How did you like the event?

   

Mar 25, 2024
by: Jan Gardner

How did you like the event?

   This was the best performance ever. Everyone did a fantastic job. Out of all the plays I’ve ever attended this was the best

Mar 25, 2024
by: Pamela Deese

How did you like the event?

   

Mar 24, 2024
by: Christie Ruppel

How did you like the event?

   I don't think this is a great play, but I thought the acting, singing, direction, choreography, etc. was admirable, especially for a run of only one week.

Mar 24, 2024
by: Warren Wood

How did you like the event?

   

Mar 23, 2024
by: Renee Arsenault

How did you like the event?

   Godspell has always been one of my favorite musicals. I thought the cast did a wonderful job. Thoroughly enjoyable evening!

Mar 23, 2024
by: Terri Danna

How did you like the event?

   

Mar 23, 2024
by: Matt Mathews

How did you like the event?

   

Mar 22, 2024
by: Paula Hess

How did you like the event?

     The actors were engaged and looked like they were having fun. I performed Godspell in an outdoor theater in the 90’s, so it brought back memories. Quite nostalgic!

Mar 22, 2024
by: Verified consumer
Reviews source: Reviews for Godspell

Next to Normal

Summary:



4.7 / 5.0 based on 34 reviews

How did you like the event?

How did you like the event?

   

Apr 22, 2024
by: Stacey Amison

How did you like the event?

   

Apr 18, 2024
by: Diane Wallace

How did you like the event?

   

Apr 15, 2024
by: Lola Penton

How did you like the event?

   

Apr 15, 2024
by: Bertha Page

How did you like the event?

   

Mar 25, 2024
by: Barbara Efferson

How did you like the event?

   Loved it!!!!!

Mar 25, 2024
by: Tara UnKauf

How did you like the event?

   

Mar 25, 2024
by: Jan Gardner

How did you like the event?

   

Mar 23, 2024
by: Renee Arsenault

How did you like the event?

     Show was amazing, all the actors/actresses were fantastic. Could not have asked for a better blend of voices and acting. Amazing talent all around.

Mar 12, 2024
by: Steve Porter

How did you like the event?

   I was not overly pleased with the performances and the singing. Only a couple of times did I find performances credible. I felt much of the singing was off key and often at unnecessary decibel levels. Overall, I felt the actor playing the doctor role(s) was most consistent and the actor playing Natalie provided more credibility than the other cast members. It is only because I am familiar with the play and its power that I decided to stay. I will still support SLT.

Mar 11, 2024
by: Verified consumer

How did you like the event?

   The cast was fantastic, especially the daughter, mom and father! Sad topics but very powerful

Mar 11, 2024
by: Shawn Noble

How did you like the event?

   

Mar 11, 2024
by: Gwendolyn Webber

How did you like the event?

   

Mar 11, 2024
by: Judi Hickey

How did you like the event?

     

Mar 11, 2024
by: Fred Martinez

How did you like the event?

   The show was phenomenal. Well acted with beautiful voices and deep emotional range.

Mar 11, 2024
by: Elizabeth Knoth

How did you like the event?

   ticket purchase was great, staff was extremely friendly! price was a little on the higher side for a community theater but loved the show overall! thank you! 🖤

Mar 10, 2024
by: Verified consumer

How did you like the event?

   

Mar 09, 2024
by: Lynn Marino

How did you like the event?

     

Mar 09, 2024
by: Verified consumer

How did you like the event?

   

Mar 04, 2024
by: Sandra Bailey

How did you like the event?

 Fantastic show that exposes struggles in life that happen behind closed doors!

Mar 04, 2024
by: Brandee Krieger

How did you like the event?

   

Mar 04, 2024
by: Gail Para

How did you like the event?

   The singing was very good. The story is very real. Didn’t care for so many cuss words!

Mar 04, 2024
by: Debbie Watts

How did you like the event?

   

Mar 03, 2024
by: John Wesley

How did you like the event?

   Honestly so good. Everyone was so talented. I was in tears the whole time.

Mar 03, 2024
by: Mikyla Maricich

How did you like the event?

   

Mar 02, 2024
by: Christina Garcia

How did you like the event?

   

Mar 02, 2024
by: Stacey Hebert

How did you like the event?

   

Mar 01, 2024
by: Carol Broussard

How did you like the event?

   

Feb 26, 2024
by: Linda Gonzalez

How did you like the event?

   

Feb 26, 2024
by: Sandy Barrios

How did you like the event?

   Loved it

Feb 26, 2024
by: Verified consumer
Reviews source: Reviews for Next+to+Normal

2024 - 2025 SLT Main Stage Season Pass

Summary:



5.0 / 5.0 based on 3 reviews

How did you like the event?

How did you like the event?

   

Apr 15, 2024
by: Brandi Yawn

How did you like the event?

   

Apr 15, 2024
by: Bertha Page

How did you like the event?

   

Mar 11, 2024
by: Fred Martinez
Reviews source: Reviews for 2024+-+2025+SLT+Main+Stage+Season+Pass

Romeo and Juliet

Summary:



4.2 / 5.0 based on 36 reviews

How did you like the event?

How did you like the event?

     

Apr 15, 2024
by: Bertha Page

How did you like the event?

   

Mar 28, 2024
by: Ashley Martinez

How did you like the event?

   Horrible

Mar 25, 2024
by: Tara UnKauf

How did you like the event?

   

Mar 25, 2024
by: Ann Sheppard

How did you like the event?

   

Mar 25, 2024
by: Jan Gardner

How did you like the event?

   

Mar 23, 2024
by: Renee Arsenault

How did you like the event?

     

Mar 11, 2024
by: Judi Hickey

How did you like the event?

   

Mar 11, 2024
by: Fred Martinez

How did you like the event?

   

Mar 04, 2024
by: Sandra Bailey

How did you like the event?

   

Mar 04, 2024
by: Gail Para

How did you like the event?

   

Mar 03, 2024
by: Laura Roussell

How did you like the event?

   

Mar 02, 2024
by: Christina Garcia

How did you like the event?

   I like seeing the classics at Slt. Kayleigh and Brandon did a great job.

Mar 02, 2024
by: Stacey Hebert

How did you like the event?

   wardrobe and dialect did not work

Jan 22, 2024
by: Paul Warnke

How did you like the event?

   

Jan 22, 2024
by: Annette LeBlanc

How did you like the event?

   

Jan 22, 2024
by: Brandee Krieger

How did you like the event?

   

Jan 21, 2024
by: Kristin Ray

How did you like the event?

   

Jan 21, 2024
by: Carmen Ulfers

How did you like the event?

   

Jan 21, 2024
by: Sherry Garcia

How did you like the event?

   

Jan 21, 2024
by: Nancy Moulliet

How did you like the event?

   

Jan 20, 2024
by: Louis Hollier

How did you like the event?

   

Jan 20, 2024
by: Donald Dahl

How did you like the event?

   

Jan 18, 2024
by: Denise Heigle

How did you like the event?

   

Jan 15, 2024
by: Mary Witter

How did you like the event?

   

Jan 15, 2024
by: Elizabeth Tirch

How did you like the event?

     The cast was outstanding in their performance.

Jan 15, 2024
by: Timothy Fisher

How did you like the event?

   See above

Jan 15, 2024
by: Karen Natal

How did you like the event?

   

Jan 15, 2024
by: Jean Glover

How did you like the event?

   Play was good but a little too long. Perhaps the length of the play should be advertised, the website said 2 hrs. So at intermission I didn’t get up because I thought it was going to be 2 hrs. The music was awful! During intermission is was extremely loud and the hard rock banging was just too much for the older folks. As far as the play itself, it was good and actor and actresses were superb!

Jan 15, 2024
by: Sheri Lang

How did you like the event?

   

Jan 15, 2024
by: Lindley Tanner
Reviews source: Reviews for Romeo+and+Juliet